FELIX SELECTED FOR CANADA

June 14, 2016

 

Winnipeg Saracens own Elysa ``FELIX`` Sandron has been selected for here test debut with the National Senior Women`s Team for the Super Series in Salt Lake City next month.

 

Canada will face England and France in addition to hosts USA over a nine-day period. Last year, Canada was narrowly beaten 15-14 by England while USA edged past Canada 36-28 in Red Deer. Canada has not faced France since defeating them in the 2014 Women’s Rugby World Cup semi-final.

 

Streaming information for the series will be released in the near future so you can keep you eye on Felix.

 

Canada’s Women’s Rugby Super Series Schedule:
 
Canada vs. England — July 1, 5pm ET/2pm PT
Canada vs. USA — July 5, 7pm ET/4pm PT
Canada vs. France — July 9, 3pm ET/12pm PT

 

Canada’s Senior Women’s Roster for Women’s Rugby Super Series (Name, hometown, club):
 

Emily Belchos – (Markham Irish) Barrie, ON
Latoya Blackwood (St. Anne de Bellevue/Toulouse) Montreal, QC
Tyson Beukeboom (Aurora Barbarians) Uxbridge, ON
Andrea Burk (Capilano RFC) North Vancouver, BC
Olivia DeMerchant (Woodstock Wildmen) Mapledale, NB
Fabiola Forteza (Club de Rugby de Quebec) Quebec, QC
Chelsea Guthrie (Stratchona Druids) Edmonton, AB
Anais Holly (TMRRFC) Montreal, QC
Mary-Jane Kirby, (Highland RFC) Brampton, ON
Kayla Mack – (Wild Oats) Saskatoon, SK
Carolyn McEwen (Burnaby Lake Rugby Club), Vancouver, BC
DaLeaka Menin (Hornets) Vulcan, AB
Barbara Mervin (Velox RFC) Peterborough, ON
Katie McNally (Velox Valkries) Guelph, ON
Brianna Miller (SABRFC), Pointe-Claire, QC
Jacey Murphy (Aurora Barbarians) Alliston, ON
Frédérique Rajotte (Sainte Anne de Bellevue RFC) Sainte Anne de Bellevue, QC
Laura Russell, captain (Toronto Nomads) Bolton, ON
Elysa Sandron (Winnipeg Saracens RFC) Winnipeg, MB
Kristy Sargent (Lep Tigers) Edmonton, AB
Demi Stamatakis (SFU) Vancouver, BC
Katie Svoboda (Belleville Bulldogs) Belleville, ON
Alex Tessier (Montreal Barbarians) Sainte-Clotilde-de-Horton, QB
Brittany Waters (Meraloma Athletic Club) Vancouver, BC
Amanda Williams (Calgary Hornets) Souris, AB
Julianne Zussman (Town of Mount Royal RFC) Montreal, QC

 


 

 

 

Please reload

Featured Posts

Back to Back Jacks for Sarries

June 30, 2016

1/4
Please reload

Recent Posts

June 13, 2016

Please reload

Archive
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square